INCOMPAS Announces Granite CAO Reelected to Lead Board

INCOMPAS, the internet and competitive networks association, announced its Board of Directors reelected Michael B. Galvin (pictured), Chief Administrative Officer of Granite Telecommunications LLC, to serve a second year as its Chair. Also reelected were Kurt Van Wagenen, President and CEO of FirstLight Fiber, to serve as Vice Chair, and Brian Worthen, CEO of Mammoth Networks,​ to serve as Treasurer.

Rounding out the Executive Committee are four at-large members: Gillian Leytham, Vice President, Underlying Rights & Government Relations at Zayo; Ronald Mudry, Senior Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer of Uniti Group Inc.; Sean Sullivan, Vice President of MetTel; and Gary Watts, Founder and CEO of Fuse.Cloud.

Galvin said, “Over the past year INCOMPAS has welcomed dozens of new members, who are committed to bringing competitive broadband options to consumers and businesses across the country. I look forward to continuing to work with INCOMPAS staff and members to grow the organization and advocate for competition across all networks and policies that drive innovation, improve connectivity and offer even more affordability.”

INCOMPAS held elections in late 2022 for companies to serve two-year terms running through 2024. Member companies, and their representatives, elected to this term on the Board include:

Small Company

  • FiberComm – Al Aymar, CEO
  • Cloud – Gary Watts, Founder and CEO
  • IdeaTek Telcom LLC – Daniel Friesen, Managing Member and Innovation Officer​
  • Mammoth Networks – Brian Worthen, CEO​
  • Tristar License Group – Owen Mayfield, Vice President

Medium Company

  • C Spire – Chris Champion, Vice President, Government Relations
  • Crown Castle – Chris Levendos, Executive Vice President and COO
  • FirstLight Fiber – Kurt Van Wagenen, President and CEO
  • Sinch – Jon Clopton, Vice President, Network Cost, Planning and Carrier Relations
  • Uniti Group Inc. – Ronald Mudry, Senior Vice President and Chief Revenue Officer

 Large Company

  • DISH – Jeff Blum, Senior Vice President, Public Policy and Government Affairs
  • Meta – Daniel Ball, Director, Global Connectivity & Access Policy Group
  • Granite Telecommunications, LLC – Michael B. Galvin, Chief Administrative Officer
  • Microsoft – Paula Boyd, Senior Director, Government and Regulatory Affairs
  • Netflix – Diana Oo, Head, U.S. Federal Affairs

Visit the INCOMPAS website for the full board list.