Ribbon Announces Three Appointments to Board of Directors

Ribbon Communications recently announced three new appointments to the company’s board of directors.

Shaul Shani, Mariano de Beer, and Tanya Tamone joined the Ribbon board of directors effective June 19, 2020. Mr. de Beer and Ms. Tamone are independent directors, and Mr. Shani is the chairman of Swarth Group, the lead investor in ECI Telecom.  With the recent merger of Ribbon and ECI, the Swarth Group became a 17.8 percent shareholder of Ribbon. The new appointments were made in connection with the designation rights granted to the Swarth Group in conjunction with the merger.

Immediately prior to the appointment of the three new directors, board members Richard J. Lynch, Kent J. Mathy, and Scott E. Schubert resigned effective June 18, 2020, as anticipated and described in the proxy materials for the Ribbon 2020 annual shareholder meeting.

In addition, Patrick Macken recently joined the company and has been appointed executive vice president and chief legal officer by the board effective June 19, 2020. Patrick will lead the company’s global legal and compliance functions and serve as corporate secretary, succeeding Justin Ferguson, who will be leaving the organization to pursue other opportunities following a transition period.