Agent Alliance Names 2013 Board

The Agent Alliance has announced its 2013 board members, as it positions for future growth.

“We’ve got a great deal happening within the organization,” said Bill Power, Agent Alliance CEO. “And it’s all good, all productive, all intended to create a stronger future for the industry as a whole.”

The organization, formed in 1997 with the initial focus of bringing telecom agency owners together as a “caring and sharing” forum, has morphed into a broader industry consortium of shareholders represented by various industry sectors, including traditional telecom agencies, IT companies, VARs and cloud specialists. The goal is to foster best business practices nationwide, elevate the telecom channel’s profile among service providers and create an environment where the most favorable provider agreements can be reached benefitting both members and non-members alike.

The last several months have generated particular momentum, according to Power.

“We’ve launched several major initiatives in 2013 that are already netting favorable results,” Power said.

These include the election of a new board of directors, significant and strategic membership growth and the creation of a new vice president position now under active recruitment.

“Our day-to-day operations have grown to the point where we need the added depth and expertise found in a VP level staff position,” Power added. “We’ve set the bar high and are seeing some strong talent interested in joining us. It’s still early in the process, though, so no decisions have been made yet. We hope to make an announcement in the near future.”

The newly elected 2013 Agent Alliance board members include:

  • David Gardner – Advantage Communications
  • Greg Praske – ARG
  • Ian Kieninger – Avant Communications, Inc.
  • Richard Murray – CarrierSales
  • David Sebestyen – Cloud Taskforce, LLC
  • Mike Saxby – Communications Management Services
  • Ben Humphreys – Comtel Communications
  • Jon Fostar – Fostar Telecommunications Inc.
  • Darcee Nelan – IQ Wired, Inc.
  • Brad Miehl – Microcorp
  • Ted Schuman – PlanetOne Communications
  • Denis Raue – Telegration, Inc.
  • Jim Butler – Telechoice

Within this roster, 2013 officers of the organization are:

  • Richard Murray – Chairman
  • David Gardner – Vice Chairman
  • Mike Saxby – Secretary/Treasurer
  • Bill Power – CEO

Additional Alliance members include ABS Telecom, ECT Telecom, Global Systems Telecom and SelecTel.

“Without a doubt, the Agent Alliance is shaping this industry’s future direction,” said Richard Murray, president of and current Agent Alliance chairman. “We’ve successfully mapped out our strategy and are now deeply invested in its implementation. We’re all encouraged by our progress.”

But there’s room for more of that entrepreneurial, forward-thinking leadership at the Alliance table, Murray added. “We’re specifically seeking new shareholders within the IT, VAR and cloud space,” Murray said.

In November, the Agent Alliance will convene in Miami for its quarterly Board of Directors meeting.

nike roshe run michael kors uk nike free run homme louboutin sale michael kors sale nike roshe run femme pas cher michael kors bags uk air max 90 pas cher michael kors outlet uk nike air max 90 louboutin shoes michael kors sale air max nike air max nike roshe run pas cher nike roshe run chrisitan louboutin shoes air max roshe run femme nike air max