Open-IX Association Names 3 Members to the Board

The Open-IX Association (OIX) has announced two new members and one returning member have been elected to serve on the Open-IX Board of Directors.

Greg Hankins, Vinay Nagpal and David Temkin, current chairman and co-founder of OIX, will all serve two-year terms beginning Jan. 1 and running through Dec. 31, 2017. Election results were revealed at Open-IX’s Annual General Meeting held Friday, Oct. 2 in New York City.

Hankins, Nagpal and Temkin were elected following an open nomination and election process from a candidate pool of Open-IX Association members. They will join existing and continuing board mmembers William Charnock, Christian Koch, Chris Malayter and Josh Snowhorn. Board members whose terms will expire as of Jan. 1 are Barry Tishgart and Keith Mitchell.

“As we begin a new chapter focused on international expansion at Open-IX Association, we are pleased to welcome Greg Hankins and Vinay Nagpal to the Open-IX board of directors, as well as welcome back returning member David Temkin,” said Gabe Cole, executive director of the Open-IX Association. “These board members’ valuable experience and diverse expertise in the areas of networking, IXP and data-center interconnect and infrastructure, interconnect engineering, marketing and operations will help further Open-IX’s mission to improve the landscape of Internet peering and massive-scale interconnection.”